skip to Main Content


Established in 1976, APSN is a social service agency providing special education for our community with mild intellectual disability (IQ 50-70). Today, APSN operates four Special Education (SPED) Schools (APSN Chaoyang School, APSN Katong School, APSN Tanglin School and APSN Delta Senior School) for students aged 7 to 21, an APSN Student Care Centre for children aged 7 to 18 and an APSN Centre for Adults for persons aged 16 and older, benefiting over 1,200 beneficiaries each year.

The APSN Schools and Centres adopt a holistic approach in its curriculum, comprising academic, vocational and social skills, which are important for open employment and lifelong learning. APSN seeks to enable persons with special needs to be active contributors of the society and is committed to inspire and build capabilities of its partners and community to lead and advocate an inclusive society.

To date, APSN’s growing database has more than 5,000 beneficiaries, comprising students, trainees and alumni. APSN is constantly expanding its network to reach out to and understand the needs of its members to better support them.

Our Location

APSN Education Services Ltd.

Address: 900 New Upper Changi Road, Singapore 467354
Phone: 65 6479 6252



Address: 11 Jalan Ubi Block 2 #02-12 Singapore 409074
Phone: 65 6479 6252

Mrs Angela Lee joined APSN in 2017 and is currently the Principal for APSN Chaoyang School. Prior to joining the APSN family, she was the Principal of the Rainbow Centre Yishun Park School for 6 years and the Vice-Principal for Kranji Primary School for 5 years.

Angela holds a Bachelor in English Language and Literature from the Singapore Institute of Management. She has also completed her Diploma in Department Management and Special Education Leadership Programme with the National Institute of Education, as well as the Social Leadership Programme with the National Volunteer & Philanthropy Centre (NVPC) in 2013.

Angela is a member of the Singapore Academy of Principals, National COMPASS Council and serves in the Child Abuse Reporting Guide (CARG) steering committee. She is also the recipient of several National Day Awards; The Commendation Medal, The Long Service Medal and the Public Administration Medal (Bronze).

Back To Top