skip to Main Content


Established in 1976, APSN is a social service agency providing special education for our community with mild intellectual disability (IQ 50-70). Today, APSN operates four Special Education (SPED) Schools (APSN Chaoyang School, APSN Katong School, APSN Tanglin School and APSN Delta Senior School) for students aged 7 to 21, an APSN Student Care Centre for children aged 7 to 18 and an APSN Centre for Adults for persons aged 16 and older, benefiting over 1,200 beneficiaries each year.

The APSN Schools and Centres adopt a holistic approach in its curriculum, comprising academic, vocational and social skills, which are important for open employment and lifelong learning. APSN seeks to enable persons with special needs to be active contributors of the society and is committed to inspire and build capabilities of its partners and community to lead and advocate an inclusive society.

To date, APSN’s growing database has more than 5,000 beneficiaries, comprising students, trainees and alumni. APSN is constantly expanding its network to reach out to and understand the needs of its members to better support them.

Our Location

APSN Education Services Ltd.

Address: 900 New Upper Changi Road, Singapore 467354
Phone: 65 6479 6252



Address: 11 Jalan Ubi Block 2 #02-12 Singapore 409074
Phone: 65 6479 6252

Mr Patrick Aw joined APSN in 2004 and is currently the Vice-Principal for APSN Chaoyang School. Prior to joining the APSN family, he was the Senior Manager with the People’s Association for 4 years and a Senior Teacher with the Movement for the Intellectually Disabled of Singapore (MINDS) for 5 years.

Patrick holds a Master of Arts in Special Educational Needs from the University of Leeds, as well as a Bachelor of Arts in Communications and English Language from SIM University (now known as the Singapore University of Social Sciences), and a Bachelor of Arts in Architectural Studies from the National University of Singapore (NUS).

Patrick received the MOE Masters Scholarship in Special Education in 2011, and is also the recipient of the MOE-NCSS Outstanding SPED Teacher Award (OSTA) in 2010.

Back To Top