skip to Main Content


Established in 1976, Association for Persons with Special Needs (APSN) is a social service agency providing special education for persons with mild intellectual disability (IQ 50-70). Today, APSN operates four Special Education (SPED) Schools (APSN Chaoyang School, APSN Katong School, APSN Tanglin School and APSN Delta Senior School) for students aged 7 to 21, an APSN Student Care Centre for children aged 7 to 18 and an APSN Centre for Adults for persons aged 18 and older, benefiting over 1,200 beneficiaries each year.

The APSN Schools and Centre adopt a holistic approach in its curriculum, comprising academic, vocational and social skills, which are important for open employment and lifelong learning. APSN seeks to enable persons with special needs to be active contributors of the society and is committed to inspire and build capabilities of its partners and community to lead and advocate an inclusive society.

To date, APSN’s growing database has more than 5,000 beneficiaries, comprising students, trainees and alumni. The Association is constantly expanding its network to reach out to and understand the needs of its members to better support them.

Get In Touch

Phone: 65 6479 6252
Address: 900 New Upper Changi Road, Singapore 467354

Our Location

Miss Jeyashini Kanagarajah started her career as a teacher in APSN Tanglin School in 2000, and was subsequently promoted to the Head of Department of Pre-vocational training and Numeracy in 2006 and 2008 respectively. She also served as the Vice-Principal of APSN Tanglin School in 2011 and is currently the Vice-Principal for APSN Delta Senior School since 2015.

Jey holds a Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in Psychology from Cardiff University, Wales, United Kingdom and a Master of Education (Special Education) from National Institute of Education (NIE). She also completed the Diploma in Special Education and the Management and Leadership in Schools Programme with NIE in 2003 and 2008 respectively.

Jey received the MOE-NCSS Outstanding Special Education Teacher Award in 2010.

Back To Top