skip to Main Content


Established in 1976, Association for Persons with Special Needs (APSN) is a social service agency providing special education for persons with mild intellectual disability (IQ 50-70). Today, APSN operates four Special Education (SPED) Schools (APSN Chaoyang School, APSN Katong School, APSN Tanglin School and APSN Delta Senior School) for students aged 7 to 21, an APSN Student Care Centre for children aged 7 to 18 and an APSN Centre for Adults for persons aged 18 and older, benefiting over 1,200 beneficiaries each year.

The APSN Schools and Centre adopt a holistic approach in its curriculum, comprising academic, vocational and social skills, which are important for open employment and lifelong learning. APSN seeks to enable persons with special needs to be active contributors of the society and is committed to inspire and build capabilities of its partners and community to lead and advocate an inclusive society.

To date, APSN’s growing database has more than 5,000 beneficiaries, comprising students, trainees and alumni. The Association is constantly expanding its network to reach out to and understand the needs of its members to better support them.

Get In Touch

Phone: 65 6479 6252
Address: 900 New Upper Changi Road, Singapore 467354

Our Location

Mr Subash Lazar was seconded from the Ministry of Education (MOE) to APSN Delta Senior School (DSS) as Principal in December 2018. He has been in the Education Service for 21 years and was the Vice-Principal of Crest Secondary School, before his current appointment. He has also served as Vice-Principal in 2 Catholic Mission schools, namely St. Gabriel’s Secondary School and Holy Innocents High School, before he was awarded the MOE Postgraduate Scholarship to do his Masters.

Mr Subash holds a Masters Degree in Curriculum & Teaching, from NIE-NTU, a Bachelor of Science Degree (Physical Education) and a Diploma in Education from NIE-NTU.

He is also the recipient of the Outstanding Youth in Education Award (OYEA) in 2001 and also 2 National Day Awards, The Efficiency Medal and the Commendation Medal.

Back To Top